Today the Year 7’s conducted their annual Rubik’s Cube Challenge.

Five contenders, Hrishi Kadiyala, Nicholas McMonagle, Jamie Chirathivat-Geralds , Harrison Kerr, Fenix Huang and Arjun Rai, displayed great skill in the race against time to win the Rubrik’s Cube Challenge for 2023.

This year’s champion is Fenix Huang in an amazing time of 11secs!!

Second place was Arjun Rai in a time of 41secs.

Third was Harrison Kerr in a time of 56secs.

A great effort by all our finalists who were cheered on by an enthusiastic Year 7 cohort.

I wonder if anyone in Year 7 will break Fenix’s record in 2024?

Year 7 Team

Subscribe to our newsletter